Book Tour: A Chance of Fate by Emleigh Walsh Interview & Giveaway

Title:  A Chance of Fate
Author: Emleigh Walsh
Series: Dominion Creek Pack
Price: $2.99
Where to buy: Amazon

Description: HE’S TERRIFIED

Chance McGregor is known as one of the toughest werewolves around. As the Dominion Creek Pack Guardian it’s his job to protect the pack and its laws. Even if that requires him to find his true mate or mate with someone of the council’s choosing. With the Mating Ceremony fast approaching – and Chance a very unwilling participant – he has more on his mind than pack safety. It’s enough to make even the baddest werewolf whine like a puppy.

SHE’S IN CONTROL

Stephanie Taylor is finally making her way in the world. She’s out of a bad marriage, starting a business with her best friend in a great new town, and in control of her stable – if not sometimes boring – life. She can handle boring and she doesn’t need a man to tell her what’s best for her anymore.

WHAT’S A WOLF TO DO?

When Chance runs into Stephanie on the street, he realizes that he found his woman. The problem is she’s a human. Not a problem for him though. Now all he has to do is convince her that they are meant to be together forever; talk the ever-meddling pack council into allowing the mating; and protect his pack from a group of rogue wolves wreaking havoc across the state. With their hearts, and lives, on the line Chance and Stephanie will do the only thing they can…

TAKE A CHANCE ON FATE

~~~~~


INTERVIEW

Thank you for accepting this interview and welcome to ReadingDiva’s Blog. I have read great things about your book A Chance of Fate. I have already added this book to my reading list. Once again thank you for  being here – without further ado, let’s get to know Emleigh Walsh a little bit more.

RD -Welcome.  Can you please tell us a bit about yourself? 

EW -Thanks for having me today!  So you want to know a little about me?  Well here are the basics – I’m married and have been for over 20 years…to the same man even!!  We have two teenaged kids and four cats, and we all live in Iowa.  I was born and raised here, and I don’t think I would ever want to leave.  I love books – in fact if I’m not writing a book I’m reading a book.  I’m even thinking about trying to surgically connect my Nook to my body so I have it at all times.

EW -Please tell us about the book you’d like to discuss.  What’s it about?

EW -A Chance of Fate is a paranormal romance about a pack of werewolves in Dominion Creek.  The world is very aware of the existence of the magical and mystical, and werewolves are no exception.   The Dominion Creek pack has been in the states for over 450 years, and in fact some of the members were there at the beginning of the pack creation.  The Dominion Creek pack has certain doctrines and traditions that they insist on enforcing, no matter how outdated or unpopular they may be.  One such tradition calls for a wolf to find his “true mate” – the one person that completes his soul – before his 50th year of transition.  If that doesn’t happen, the pack council will choose his mate for him.

Chance McGregor is the Guardian for the Dominion Creek pack.  He’s the protector of the pack, the Alpha and the laws.  He’s a strong, über sexy male wolf that many females in the pack want for their mate.   Unfortunately he’s not found his “true mate” yet, and he’s reached his 50th year past transition.  This big, mighty warrior is terrified at the prospect of having the council find someone for him to mate.

Stephanie Taylor is finally making her way in the world.  She’s out of a bad marriage, starting a business with her best friend Dane in the middle of Dominion Creek.  She’s finally in control of her stable – if not sometimes boring – life.   She can handle boring and she doesn’t need a man to tell her what’s best for her anymore.

When Steph and Chance meet on the street literally by accident sparks begin to fly, not only between the two of them but with the pack council as well.

RD- How many hours a day do you devote to writing? Do you have a set routine or do you write when the mood strikes?

EW –Since I work a full-time job I have to fit in writing when and where I can.  I try to write at least 3000 to 4000 words per week which consists of about 4 – 5 hours.  Most of my writing is done on the weekends but I try to write a little each night as well.

RD – How long have your been writing? Was it a dream, a goal or is it just a hobby?

EW –I wrote quite a bit starting in junior high.  I wrote short stories, poetry, and even one play.  But after high school graduation, I put the pen and paper away to pursue other things.  It wasn’t until after I graduated from college – at the age of 42 – that I realized I still had the stories to tell.  At the urging of my husband and kids I starting putting words on paper.  Today I write as much as I can, and I have so many ideas for additional books and stories I want to tell.  So really, it’s all three – a dream, a goal AND a hobby!

RD -What is the next or current book/project you are working on? When can we expect it?

EW – The next book I’m working on is the second in the Dominion Creek series.  This book will include a ménage relationship, but even though it’s going to be pretty spicy, the focus is going to be on the development of the relationship of the three participants.  I hope to have it completed and published before Christmas.

I’m also going to stretch myself a bit and write an erotic short story.  I’ve read quite a few erotic romance novels but trying to write one, for me, is a harder than a non-erotic.  So I’m going to challenge myself this year.  Wish me luck!

RE – What inspire you?

EW -My inspiration for writing in general is my kids.  I want them to see that following your dreams is hard, but worth the work. For the stories and characters, my inspiration comes from everywhere.  People I meet or see; songs; pictures; even people I pass at a stop sign.  There’s a story everywhere if you look for it.

RD- If you could have a super power which would it be?

EW – I would love to have the power of invisibility. Not only could I sneak at nap at my desk but I could watch people and the world around me without anyone knowing.  It would give me lots of great material for more novels!

RD- Vampire or Wolf?

EW – I love them both.  They’re both so strong and sexy in physique and personality.  But I’ve always been a bit partial to vampires.  Something about a bad boy who is really a good boy at heart just makes me all gooey inside!

RD – Favorite author?

EW – There are so many awesome writers out there.  There is no way to pick just one.  I love Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton, Mandy M. Roth and many, many more for paranormal romance.  Janet Evanovich is also awesome!  Cat Johnson and Lorelei James write some wonderful, hot, spicy romances.  There are just so many great authors out there and find new favorites every day.

Thank you Emleigh for stopping by the blog today, it is always fun to have talented authors stop by and give us a glimpse into their lives. It has been fun and all the best to you.

Click the link below and enter to win:
$10 Amazon Gift Card
Signed Copy of A Chance Of Fate
Mouse Pad
Coffee Cup

Enter the Giveaway here

If you are looking for a great book with the right ingredients for passion and romance, then look no further, A Chance of Fate is the book for you.


One response to “Book Tour: A Chance of Fate by Emleigh Walsh Interview & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

