Spring into Horror Read-a-Thon (Part 1) Money Well Earned by Joseph Nassise / @Jnassise

Title: Money Well Earned
Author: Joseph Nassise
Aberrations: Horror Stories
Price: $2.99 (kindle)

My first read as part of the Spring Into Horror Read-a-Thon

Money Well Earned by Joseph Nassise

Review: Money Well Earned is a nicely written short horror story that mixes an urban legend with modern crime. I loved the introduction, it sort of prepares you for the sweet surprise that develops at the end. “I make my living killing things. Sometimes I kill animals. Big ones, usually. Rhinos.  Elephants. Stuff like that. More often than not, though, I kill people.” That’s an awesome introduction that sets the ground for an entertaining short ride. My only complain: I wish it was a little longer. I am adding Joseph Nassise to my list of authors to keep an eye on.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

3 responses to “Spring into Horror Read-a-Thon (Part 1) Money Well Earned by Joseph Nassise / @Jnassise

Leave a Reply

