Part 2: Book Tour: Kindred Blood Trilogy by Amber Riley – Interview & Giveaway

This is part 2 of our 3 parts series interview and giveaway of the Kindred Blood Trilogy by Amber Riley.

Get to know her a little better and get teased with a blurb & excerpt from book 2 of the Kindred Blood Trilogy.

Interview Part 2

RD-  If you could time travel where would you go and which Era?

Amber R – England during the 1800’s. It has always intrigued me.

RD- Cat or Dog?

Amber R– Cat.

RD- Favorite book as a child?

Amber R– Amelia Bedelia.

RD- Who influences you?

Amber R– My grandparents, for the most part. My best friend, Lindsay, and husband do as well.

RD – Favorite quote from a book?

Amber R– “The verdict? My doctor is a lard-arse. Closely resembles an Oompa-Loompa.” -Vee from Hush, Hush. It makes me chuckle.

RD – Favorite quote from a movie?

Amber R– “Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries.” -The Holy Grail. It’s my favorite because I remember laughing hysterically over it when I was young. (Probably too young to be watching that movie , lol)

RD – Favorite fruit?

Amber R– Strawberry.

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Title:  The Well of Truth – Book 2
Series: Kindred Blood
Author:  Amber Riley
Publisher:  Self
Length:  Approx. 50,000 words
Genre:  YA Paranormal/Fantasy Romance

Where to buy: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

BLURB:

Kaden has made a promise to the Iustitia. In exchange for helping the vampire hunters rid Rome of their supernatural infestation, he will never be hunted by the church-assuming he makes it out of the country alive. With a master vampire who is letting the city be terrorized, Kaden must uncover his true motives before it is too late.

Something dangerous is closing in on Kaden, and he cannot afford to be weak. Inside Vatican City, the vampires are more vulnerable than they have ever been. But with his independence on the line, Kaden is breaking every rule in the book, putting everyone’s lives at risk. Worse yet, he is feeling things again-things he has not felt in centuries. He must find a way to completely sever his ties with the past. Unfortunately, in a city that is supposed to be off limits to all vampires, Kaden finds more than he bargained for-and loses even more.

“The Well of Truth” tells a haunting tale in which a hardened vampire will realize that some secrets are better left in the dark.

EXCERPT:

Sullivan was pulled backward. I didn’t dare take my eyes from Tobias. He appeared to be sleeping, but vampires could be excellent actors. That was one reason I hesitated to go into the room. The other reason was fear. The room was a vampire’s hell, and I didn’t want to be anywhere near it. I would never survive being locked inside.

“Kaden, stop,” Vin demanded. “Get away from the door.” There was the sound of impact and he began coughing.

“What are you waiting for?” Flo hissed.

I chanced it. I looked back. Flo’s back was blistered and red, Stu’s face was covered in blood, and Sullivan’s neck was slowly healing from a large gash. There wasn’t any time left to waste. I had to kill him and get us out of the tunnels safely.

 I turned to the tomb again and jumped, banging my head on the stone. Tobias was sitting with his legs crossed and his hands curled over his knees. He looked up at me calmly with angry hazel eyes.

“Hello,” he said hoarsely. “I don’t believe we’ve met.”

Contact Amber Riley:
Email – Amber_Riley@live.com
Website/Blog – http://kindredbloodtrilogy.blogspot.com/
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/KindredBloodTrilogy
Twitter – https://twitter.com/#!/AmberR_Riley

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

♥ ♥ I love comments ♥ ♥

3 responses to “Part 2: Book Tour: Kindred Blood Trilogy by Amber Riley – Interview & Giveaway

  1. I’m not sure where you want me to post a comment, so I’ll leave one here and on Facebook.
    I’m liking the storyline so far in this book. Can’t wait to actually read it.

  2. Pingback: Part 3: Book Tour: Kindred Blood Trilogy by Amber Riley – Interview & Giveaway « ReadingDiva's Blog·

Leave a Reply

