Review: Goblin King Prequel by Shona Husk – 3.5 of 5

Title: Summons of The Goblin King
Author: Shona Husk
Series: Shadowlands
Price: FREE
Where to buy: Amazon

Description: Every fairy tale has to have some basis in fact, right? That’s what Eliza thought as she made a desperate plea to the legendary Goblin King. If he could grant her wish, she’d finally be safe. He would protect her. But what would he ask in return…?

Review: When I came across The Goblin King Prequel I was quite excited to start. I am so glad I did. I totally got hooked on this story. It is different; it is engaging and totally great. The Goblin King Prequel is the introduction to the story, it gives a background and set the ground for what’s to come next.

I enjoyed because it is different from what I have been reading lately. This is the story of Eliza a teenage girl who called/summon on the Goblin out of desperate need after remembering her mother telling her stories about it. The Goblin King “Roan” was once human but after a curse he was forced to live in the Shadowlands.

When you have settings such as the Summerland which is a place of good and beauty, and you get introduced to its appositive the Shadowlands or place of darkness and evil, you can’t be help but look forward to the next book.

There is not much left to say but to recommend it. This is a short and great introduction to a great story, one that promises love, redemption and trust.

3 ♥ ♥ ♥ ½

3 responses to “Review: Goblin King Prequel by Shona Husk – 3.5 of 5

  1. I have the Goblin King on my bookshelf to read. I really thought I would have gotten to it by now (just too many books-Lol). I forgot about the prequel, so this is great. I will be sure to read this first! 🙂

Leave a Reply

