The Nefarious: Price of Shadow – Review 5 of 5

Book description: What happens when a 300 year old secret, an unknown entity and isolation attack the very souls of unsuspecting people? Find out in The Nefarious. A film crew rents a castle hotel, with the intentions of shooting a movie in the caverns below. It doesn’t take long for the crew to unlock long forgotten secrets of the castle, unleashing an evil on everyone around, even the castle owners.

My review: We all have dreams of living in a castle and most times we wonder how it would feel to be inside one. What would you do if you were told you just inherit one? I would probably jump to the news and say “I am in”, just like Kate and Jim did.

The Nefarious: Price of Shadow story is intriguing, mysterious and a gore free horror book. The story develops in present time but it brings the mystery and horror of the past. A past that should’ve never been discovered and awaken.

The Nefarious: Price of Shadow is perhaps one of the very few horror books I have read that has actually frightened me. This is an amazing read for horror lovers and diverse readers alike. Keith Weaver did an amazing job. I enjoyed the plot, the twist and turns, the characters, the story and the amazing end.

This is one of those books that you should certainly judge by its name, The Nefarious: Prince of Shadow is exactly what the title implies, it is mysterious, it is intriguing, it is dark and it is scary. It is a steal and a must read – buy it here.

My thoughts “…I just couldn’t put it down; it kept calling back at me, telling me to finish it, to read it until the end. And now that I have read the last page I wonder if I too was under the Nefarious curse…”

Follow Keith Weaver on Twitter @drmweave2501
Visit his Facebook Page Keith Weaver Author
Visit his website: http://www.aboutkeithweaver.com

4 responses to “The Nefarious: Price of Shadow – Review 5 of 5

    • Hi Amber,

      I recommend the Nefarious because it isn’t a typical horror book where you find yourself disgusted by some of the scenes. This book plays mind tricks and just keeps you turning pages. It is a good read indeed.

      Thanks for stopping by
      RD

Leave a Reply

