Book to Film Adaptation – The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (Trailer)

I am a big for of Stieg Larsson Trilogy (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo / The Girl Who Played With Fire / The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest) Oh so big I read all 3 books in a week (and watched the movie while reading). The trilogy is exciting, amazingly written and very entertaining.

When I learned they were filming the trilogy I was a bit skeptic about the quality. These books are raw, violent and very graphic. My idea was that they would try to maintain the same quality but without the detail that Stieg Larsson managed in his books. I was in for a big surprise.

The Swedish adaptation had an amazing cast, great dialogue and content. Now, the new American remake of the trilogy has me even more skeptic. Though we are seeing more and more violence in films now days, Hollywood has managed to maintain certain level of violence and women abuse in films.

I wonder if the American adaptation will maintain the vivid and candid scenes that made Stieg Larsson’s trilogy so great. Without further ado, I share with you the new trailer The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo.

Leave a Reply

